REGIONAL STUDIES ASSOCIATION

Section

THE INTERNATIONAL FORUM FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT, POLICY AND RESEARCH

RSA-Irish Section AGM 2021 Minutes (12 March 2020, NESC, Dublin)

Attendance: Justin Doran (Chairman); Chris van Egeraat (Secretary); Declan Curran (Treasurer), Edgar Morgenroth, Silvia Rocchetta, Sean O'Riordain, Patrick Collins,

Apologies: Niamh Moore, Celine McHugh, Damian Thomas, John Daly

- 1 Minutes of previous AGM: The minutes of the previous AGM were approved and signed on via Zoon Chat
- 2 Matters arising: Professor Jim Walsh (Maynooth) and Dr. Micheal Collins (UCD) were sent a message, thanking them for their contribution to the RSA Irish Section over the years
- **3 Chairman's report:** See attached note.
- 4 Treasurers report: accepted.
- **5 Election of officers:**

Justin Doran was elected as Chair Chris Van Egeraat was elected as Secretary Declan Curran was elected as Treasurer

6 - Any Other Business

Dr. Silvia Rocchetta (UCD) was welcomed to the Committee of the Irish Section

Michael Collins has informed the Secretary that he is standing down as a member of the Committee. Michael was acknowledged for his contribution to the RSA Irish Section over many years.

	Chris van Egeraat
	Honorary Secretary
Date: 12 March 2021	

Signed: