REGIONAL STUDIES ASSOCIATION

Section

THE INTERNATIONAL FORUM FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT, POLICY AND RESEARCH

RSA-Irish Section AGM 2020 Minutes (22 January 2020, NESC, Dublin)

Attendance: Justin Doran (Chairman); Chris van Egeraat (Secretary); Bill O'Gorman, Damian Thomas, John Daly

Apologies: Sean O'Riordain; Edgar Morgenroth; Declan Curran, David Meredith, Sean O'Riodain, Deirdre Frost, Celine McHugh

- 1 Minutes of previous AGM: The minutes of the previous AGM were approved.
- **2 Matters arising:** There were no matters arising.
- 3 Chairman's report: See attached note.
- **4 Treasurers report:** See attached note.
- 5 Election of officers:

Justin Doran was elected as Chair Chris Van Egeraat was elected as Secretary Declan Curran was elected as Treasurer

6 - Any Other Business

Dr. Niamh Moore (UCD) and Mr. John Daly (EMRA) were welcomed to the Committee of the Irish Section

Michael Collins has informed the Secretary that he is standing down as a member of the Committee. Michael was acknowledged for his contribution to the RSA Irish Section over many years.

Chris van Egeraat Honorary Secretary

Date: 25 January 2020

Signed: